Nine Years of Euphoria: Real Madrid’s La Décima Anniversary Celebrations

In the illustrious final in Lisbon on May 24, 2014, Ronaldo, Bale, Marcelo, and Sergio Ramos all scored goals against Atlético.

In Lisbon on this day in 2009, Real Madrid won La Décima. Thanks to his game-winning goal in the championship match versus Atlético, Sergio Ramos played a key role in a really amazing moment that will go down in our club’s history. The center back scored the game’s equalizer with 93 minutes remaining by rising to the highest point on the goalpost. Bale, Marcelo, and Cristiano Ronaldo all scored in the extra session to cap off a spectacular evening. Our team demonstrated its qualities of dedication and perseverance to win the trophy while Carlo Ancelotti was in the dugout.

The Madridistas played Copenhagen, Galatasaray, and Juventus in the Group Stage on the way to Lisbon. Then, in the knockout rounds, they defeated three German teams: Schalke (Round of 16), Borussia Dortmund (Quarters), and Bayern Munich (Semi-Finals). This was the second of three all-Spanish finals in the history of the European Cup, all of which Real Madrid won.

Related Posts

Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *